Frequently asked questions

What happens after the link expires?

After Valid until, files are removed by the system process. The old link then no longer leads to a successful download. …

Updated on 16.08.2026 approx. 1 min read

Introduction

Question: Was passiert nach Ablauf des Links?

Nach „Valid until“ werden die files durch den Systemprozess entfernt. Der alte Link führt dann nicht mehr zu einem erfolgreichen Download. Der sender muss eine neue transfer erstellen oder – falls noch möglich – resend.

Short answer

Nach „Valid until“ werden die files durch den Systemprozess entfernt. Der alte Link führt dann nicht mehr zu einem erfolgreichen Download. Der sender muss eine neue transfer erstellen oder – falls noch möglich – resend.

Notes

Note: This FAQ summarizes the behavior documented in the application. Plan-specific details may differ.
Tip: You will find more detailed step-by-step articles in the related categories.

Feedback

Was this article helpful?

Contact support